Master Plan

Information regarding the current master planning process may be viewed on the App State's Future site.

Master Plan 2025

(Note: Above link - PDF 51 MB)

Final and approved by the Board of Trustees on 3/24/2017

December 2016 Master Plan Abbreviated Draft

Board of Trustees Presentation Materials:

October 21 Design Charrettes Outcome Presentation
(Note that due to graphics and the number of slides this is a large file, and you will be prompted to download.)

Design Charrettes - these meetings were open to the public: Schedule

Reports and Information From Prior Meetings

Phase II: Summer/Fall 2016 Master Plan Meetings

Final Phase II Wrap-Up Presentation by Duda Paine delivered to Master Plan Committee and campus stakeholders on 9/13/2016

 Phase I: Spring 2016 Master Planning Listening Sessions

Sessions were held with constituent groups and then followed up with open forums.

Constituent group Listening Sessions held during Spring 2016: Deans, SGA Cabinet, Faculty Senate, Chancellor's Cabinet, Provost Council, Council of Chairs, Staff Senate, Faculty/Staff Open Forum and Student Open Forum

Former Master Plan

Master Planning Committee

Randy Edwards, Co-ChairInterim Vice Chancellor for University AdvancementChancellor's Office 
Darrell Kruger, Co-ChairProvost & Executive Vice ChancellorAcademic Affairs 
Lee BallDirectorUniversity Sustainability
Richard CrepeauFacultyGeography & Planning
Susan DollFacultySustainable Technology & the Built Environment
Matt DullAssociate Vice ChancellorStudent Development
Geoff GrahamAssociate Vice ChancellorAdvancement
Barbara HowardFacultyCollege of Education
Allison Kemp-SullivanProject ManagerDesign & Construction
Andy KochProfessor, Government & Justice StudiesFaculty Senate
Heather LangdonDirectorInstitutional Research
Steve MartinDirectorDesign & Construction
Kelly McBrideFacultyLibrary
Jeanne Mercer-BallardFacultyApplied Design
Jason MillerFacultySustainable Technology & the Built Environment
Heather NorrisDeanCollege of Business
Mike O'ConnorDirectorPhysical Plant
Jeff RamsdellDirectorEnergy Center
Art RexDirector of Space PlanningAcademic Affairs
Kathleen SchroederChairpersonGeography & Planning
Jewell WardStudent PresidentAppalachian Ambassasdors
Hannah WilliamsGraduate StudentGeography & Planning